UDL Educator Worksheet

Posted on Updated on

udlIn the Master’s Program in Educational Technology at MSU, we have recently been looking at various frameworks that we should keep in mind as we are creating lesson plans.  Previously we learned about TPACK and today we moved right in to learning about UDL (Universal Design for Learning).  I have been working with a sixth grade math lesson plan about parallel lines cut by a transversal and the angles and their relationships formed when this occurs.  I recently analyzed my lesson through the TPACK lens.  I am now in the process of revising this lesson through the UDL lens.  In order to get started in this revision, I filled out a UDL educator worksheet to brainstorm thoughts.  I will soon be taking these ideas and revising my original lesson.  Check back soon for another post about my revision!

Picture retrieved from http://www.udlcenter.org/aboutudl/take_a_tour_udl

One thought on “UDL Educator Worksheet

    […] by using an Educator Worksheet to brainstorm ideas.  You can read about that beginning task here.  I also researched a math learning disability called dyscalculia to determine strategies that […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

