Content Curation

Posted on Updated on

At the end of the day we had the opportunity to visit the ELPL Maker Studio!
At the end of the day we had the opportunity to visit the ELPL Maker Studio!  

During the Master’s in Educational Technology summer program, one person is chosen each day as the content curator.  You might be asking what a content curator is because I know I certainly had no idea what that meant when I first heard the term.  Basically, that person is responsible for analyzing the day’s activities while making connections to our learning and highlighting the wonderful work that we are all doing in the MAET program.  Each day is different and brings about new challenges and exciting activities.  Having the content curation pages allows students to remind themselves of important learning experiences.

I was chosen as content curator for Thursday, July16.  With my camera in hand  (you basically could call me the paparazzi that day) I took lots of pictures to document the day’s events.  Then, I used smore.com to create my page of content with lots of pictures.  Check it out here!

One thought on “Content Curation

    tessiejeter said:
    July 19, 2015 at 7:21 pm

    Hi Becky! I enjoyed reading your description of your day’s activities. It’s interesting that you curate and present your observations daily, since we do it weekly and present it to all the students (Year 1 – Year 3) at a Cross Share Session. Thank you for exposing me to yet another new tool in smore. I intend on exploring it more. Good luck with your studies in East Lansing!

    Like

Leave a Reply

